Zurich, Reuters. 11 players, including Paris Saint Germain (PSG) forward Leon Messi, Manchester United’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Liverpool’s Muhammad Salah, have been selected for FIFA’s Best Men’s Player award. The World Association of Football gave this information. The winners will be announced on January 17.

Apart from these three players, last year’s winners Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski, Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne, Chelsea’s Ngolo Kante, Jorginho, Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema, Borussia Dortmund striker Erlig Haaland and PSG’s Kylian Mbappe and Neymar is also included.

The Women’s Award was dominated by players from the Women’s Super League, with Arsenal’s Vivienne Miedema, City’s Lucky Bronze and Ellen White, and Chelsea’s Sam Kerr, Magdalena Eriksson, Pernille Harder and Zi So Yun among the contenders. Emma Hayes, who led Chelsea to the 2021 Champions League, has been selected for the Best Women’s Coach award. Apart from them, England manager Sarina Wiegman and Canada manager Beverly Priestman are also among the contenders.

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola, Chelsea’s Thomas Tuchel, Tattenham’s Antino Conte, Germany’s Hansie Flick and Italy coach Roberto Mancini have been named for the men’s manager award. Liverpool’s Alisson Baker, Chelsea’s Eduard Mendy and Leicester City’s Casper Sechmichel are among the contenders for the best male goalkeeper awards.

Edited By: Sanjay Savern