19.45 lakh people will vote in Amritsar: 11 light; In 2017, 10 seats in the assembly constituency were won by Congress and one by Akali Dal.

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

Punjab Assembly Election 2022 has been announced. Aam Aadmi Party and Akali Dal have declared most of their candidates even before the model code of conduct was imposed. But the eyes of the voters are on Congress and BJP and Captain Amarinder Singh’s party Punjab Lok Congress. On 14th February 2022, 19 lakh 44 thousand 090 voters, exercising their votes, will give a chance to any one of the candidates contesting in the 11 circles to become an MLA. Before that, know about the status of all the 11 circles of Amritsar and the candidates of this time…

AjnalaTotal Voters 1,55,016

2017 Harpratap Singh Ajnala won by 18713 votes and defeated Amarpal Singh Boney of Akali Dal.

2022 – Boney from Akali Dal and Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal of AAP in the field

Rajasansi – Total Voters 1,73,551

2017- Sukhbinder Singh Sukh Sarkaria defeated Veer Singh Lopoke of Akali Dal by securing 59628 votes.

2022 – Akali Dal has played on Phil Lopoke and Baldev Singh Miyadiyan on behalf of AAP.

Majitha – Total votes 1,64,687

2017- Akali Dal got this only seat in Amritsar. Bikram Singh Majithia defeated Sukhjinder Singh Lali of INC by 65803 votes.

2022 – Now Lali has left the cost of Congress and got ticket from AAP. At the same time, Bikram can contest from Majitha only.

Jandiala Guru – Total votes 1,79,127

2017 – Sukhwinder Singh Daini defeated Dalbir Singh of Akali Dal by 53042.

2022 – Harbhajan Singh of AAP is in the ETO fray. Here this time Malkit Singh AR on behalf of Akali Dal. is the name of.

Amritsar North – Total votes – 1,95,586

2017 – BJP’s Anil Joshi was defeated by Sunil Dutti by 14236 votes.

2022 – This time Akali Dal has fielded Anil Joshi in the North. While former IG Kunwar Vijay Pratap is in the fray from AAP.

Amritsar West – Total votes 2,10,146

2017 – Minister Dr. Raj Kumar Verka defeated Balwinder Singh of AAP with 52,271 votes.

2022 – Akali Dal has fielded former MLA Dr. Dalbir Singh Verka and AAP has fielded Dr. Jasbir Singh.

Amritsar Central – Total votes 1,44,650

2017- Soni defeated BJP’s National Secretary Tarun Chugh with 21116 votes.

2022 – The Akali-BSP formation has fielded Dalbir Kaur and the Aam Aadmi Party has again fielded Dr. Ajay Gupta.

Amritsar East – Total votes 1,65,043

2017 – PPCC President Navjot Singh Sidhu defeated BJP’s Rajesh Honey by 42,809 votes.

2022 – Till now you have given ticket to district head Jeevanjot Kaur from here.

Amritsar South – Total votes 1,70,493

2017 – Inderbir Singh Bularia of INC defeated Inderbir Singh Nijjar of AAP by 22,658 votes.

2022 – AAP has again fielded Inderbir Singh Nijjar and Akali Dal has fielded Talbir Singh Gill.

Attari – Total votes 1,87,418

2017 – Tarsem Singh DC of INC defeated Gulzar Singh Ranike of Akali Dal by a margin of 10,202 votes.

2022 – AAP has fielded former ADC Jaswinder Singh and Akali Dal has again fielded Gulzar Singh Ranike.

Baba Bakala Sahib – Total votes 1,98,373

2017 – Santokh Singh Bhalipur of INC defeated Dalbir Singh Tong of AAP with 6,587 votes.

2022 – AAP has again declared Dalbir Singh Tong as the candidate from here.


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories