Jamtara: On Monday, Deputy Commissioner Faiz Ak Ahmed Mumtaz held a meeting of the School College Selection Monitoring Committee in his auditorium to benefit the students of Scheduled Tribes, Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes from the post-matriculation scholarship in the academic session 2021-22. Scrutinized the eligible educational institutions and approved 27 eligible educational institutions and ITI colleges.

ITDA Project Director Abhishek Srivastava told the Deputy Commissioner that in order to get the benefits of the Post Matric Scholarship Scheme, the concerned educational institution has to upload the name of the institution, the course conducted, the recognition of the course, the number of seats approved by the competent level of the course, on the e-welfare portal. The information regarding annual tuition and test fee etc. is uploaded on the online master database in the prescribed format. The photocopy of the uploaded letters has to be included by the District Level Officer on the stipulated date. Only students studying in educational institutions and courses joining the master database on the prescribed date will be eligible to apply for scholarship. The Project Director further told the Deputy Commissioner that the Block Development Officer of the concerned block has made available the details, records and on-site investigation of the details filled in the master database of government recognized educational institutions, ITI institutes and redressal of errors. Its approval has been presented before the district level committee. According to the application given on the welfare portal by the government recognized educational institutions of the district, ITI Colleges, the Block Development Officer did a total of 28 educational institutions’ records and site checks. According to the inquiry report, a list of 27 eligible educational institutions and ITI colleges has been made available to the office. One of these institutes is not run ANM School. The Deputy Commissioner scrutinized all the documents available before the committee. After scrutiny, the committee unanimously approved 27 eligible educational institutions and ITI colleges for the academic session 2021-22.

Approval of these: 10 plus two high schools of Nala block Afzalpur, Degree College Nala, Nala Inter College Nala, RK Plus Two High School Nala, Satish Chandra Gorai Private ITI have been approved. On the other hand, plus two high school of Kundhit block, Kundhit, plus two RK HS Bagdehri, Narayanpur block’s plus two high school Narayanpur, Project High School Chainpur while Jamtara block’s BJ Azad Degree College Kundhit, BJ Azad Inter College Kundhit, Chittaranjan Private ITI, Jamtara College Jamtara, Jamtara Inter Women’s College Jamtara, Jamtara Women’s Evening College Jamtara, JBC Plus Two School Jamtara, JJS Degree College Mihijam, JJS Inter College Mihijam, RK Plus Two High School Mihijam, Government ITI Karmatand Vidyasagar of Karmatand Block, RGRG High School Karmatand And RK Plus Two School Fatehpur, Fatehpur Block, RK Plus Two School Manjhaladih, Jamtara Block Industrial Training Institute, Jamtara, Krishna Private Industrial Training Institute, Sanskar Private ITI, Savitri Devi DAV Public School Jamtara were approved. District Education Officer Abhay Shankar, District Informatics Officer Abhay Parasar, District Welfare Officer Uttam Kumar Bhagat and others were present on the occasion.

Edited By: Jagran