A wave of happiness ran in B-Town on this decision of PM Modi; These celebrities including Ajay Devgn and Sidharth Malhotra said thanks

EntertainmentBollywoodA wave of happiness ran in B-Town on this decision of PM...
- Advertisement -

Andaman & Nicobar: On the occasion of Parakram Diwas, Prime Minister Modi inaugurated a memorial model dedicated to him in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. During this, he named 21 largest islands after Param Vir Chakra winners. After which Bollywood celebs have thanked the PM.

- Advertisement -

B-Town expressed happiness after 21 islands were named after Param Vir Chakra winners on Monday. From Bollywood actor Siddharth Malhotra to Ajay Devgn expressed their gratitude to the Prime Minister for this step.

The Thank God star thanked PM Modi by sharing the tweet on his official Instagram handle. Siddharth wrote- ‘An island in Andaman and Nicobar has been named after our hero Captain Vikram Banna. This good news gave me goosebumps.

- Advertisement -

Sunil Shetty, who recently became father-in-law after daughter Athiya’s marriage, also expressed happiness over PM Modi’s decision. He wrote- Thank you Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi ji for naming 21 islands of Andaman and Nicobar after the 21 Param Vir Chakra awardees and true heroes of our nation on the 126th birth anniversary of the great Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose. So proud! Along with this, he used the hashtags Jai Hind and Parakram Divas.

On the other hand, Golmal fame actor Ajay Devgan also expressed his happiness by tweeting, ‘This decision to name the island after Captain Manoj Kumar Pandey assures that the sacrifices made by these great people for the country are ours. Will inspire the coming generation to move forward. Thank you PM Modi ji.

- Advertisement -

Popularly known as ‘Khiladi’, Akshay Kumar also thanked PM Modi for this decision. He tweeted and wrote- ‘This is a remarkable way of honoring the Param Vir Chakra winners. Hundreds of salutes to his bravery and sacrifice.

Let us inform that PM Modi had announced in the year 2021 that every year the birth anniversary of Subhash Chandra Bose would be celebrated as Parakram Divas.

Also Read: Bhola Teaser 2 Released: Bhola’s second teaser out; Strong action shown by Ajay Devgn and Tabu

- Advertisement -

Recent Articles

Related Stories