New Delhi, Education Desk. The new chairman of CBSE has been appointed. Nidhi Chhibber, a 1994 batch IAS officer, has been given the charge of the new chairman of the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The Central Government has made an announcement in this regard today i.e. on Friday, May 13, 2022. During this, the Central Government has reshuffled the place of many other officers. Under this, Vivek Kumar Devangan, a 1993 batch IAS officer of Manipur cadre, has been made the Chairman and Managing Director of REC Limited, Ministry of Power.

IAS officer Chhibber is currently Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Heavy Industries. Talking about the education qualification of the new chairman of CBSE, he has done MA in history subject. Apart from this, he also holds an LLB degree. Senior Officer has also taken PG Diploma in Intellectual Property Right. At the same time, Vineet Joshi was working as the chairman of CBSE. The charge was given to the Additional Secretary, Higher Education Department in February. Vineet Joshi completed his education from Allahabad. In addition, he had a graduation degree in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kanpur. At the same time, before this post of Vineet Joshi, Indian Administrative Service officer Manoj Ahuja was the chairman of CBSE.

Examination will be held in one go from next session

The Central Board of Secondary Education has recently taken an important decision that single mode exam will be taken from the next academic session. In the next year, the 10th and 12th class exams will be conducted only once. At the same time, in view of the situation of corona virus infection in the country this year, the board had decided to conduct the examination in two terms, but now the board has decided that the examinations will be conducted once in a year. Term 1 board exam has been conducted in November-December 2021. Accordingly, the second term examinations are going on.

Edited By: Nandini Dubey