Bedi’s son’s defeat in Shahabad: Ward-9 councilor was contesting Gaurav; His father Krishna is the political secretary to the CM.

- Advertisement -

Nisha of Aam Aadmi Party won the election for the post of President in Ismailabad Municipality of Kurukshetra district. BJP candidate Sakshi Khurana was elected Pradhan in Ladwa Municipality. In Pehowa Municipality also, BJP candidate Ashish Chakrapani won the election for the post of president.

The shocking result was of ward number-9 of Shahabad Municipality. Here Gaurav Bedi, son of BJP leader, former minister of state and political secretary to the Chief Minister, Krishna Bedi, lost the councilor’s election. He was defeated by JJP MLA Ramkaran Kala supported candidate Jasvir Saini from Shahabad by 120 votes.

Ward wise results of Pehowa Municipality, Labh Singh won from Ward No. 1 won from Ward 2 by 1 vote Jassi’s wife, Ward 3 Pinky won by 287 votes, Deepika Sharma won from Ward No. 4, Jyoti won from Ward No. 5 from Ward 6. Shanti Chopra won from Ward No. 7 Phool Singh won from Ward No. 8, Gagan won from Ward 9, Vicky Kaushik won from Ward No. 10, Parag Dhawan won Ward 11, Jaipal Kaushik won from Ward 12, Sarika Kaushik won from Ward 13, Deepak Prakash Mahant won from Ward 13, Darshana Rani won from Ward 14 Daljit Singh won from Ward 15, Rajesh won from Ward 16, Prince Garg from Ward 17

Similarly, Ward No. 1 Sher Singh of Ladwa Municipality, Ashwani Chopra from Ward-3, Ward No. 5 Kaushalya Khurana, Ward No. 4 from Harjinder Singh have become councilors. Ravinder Singh Raju Sardar has been victorious from Ward 9 of Ladwa. Dharampal Saini has emerged victorious from Ward 8 of Ladwa and Amit Khurana from Ward number 10 of Ladwa.

Credit: /

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories