Congress relying on Kanhaiya, Hardik and Jignesh: List of star campaigners for assembly by-elections released, Meira Kumar, Kirti Azad and Shatrughan Sinha also included; Ranjit Ranjan out

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

Bihar Congress on Tuesday released the list of star campaigners for the Tarapur and Kusheshwarsthan assembly by-elections. In this, from former Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar to Kanhaiya Kumar, Hardik Patel and Jignesh Mevani have been included. Kanhaiya’s campaign is being considered important because Congress wants to strengthen the party in Bihar with the help of him. In response to Tejashwi, she wants to bring him in front.

Senior and new leaders have also been given place in the list. Shatrughan Sinha and Kirti Azad are also among the star campaigners. Interestingly, former MP Ranjit Ranjan is not in this list. Congress wanted her husband Pappu Yadav to help Congress completely in the by-election. Whereas, Pappu wanted Congress to form an alliance with him. This did not happen and Pappu Yadav had announced to make Yogi Chaupal the candidate. Ranjeet Ranjan is the secretary of the All India Congress.

Will campaign in the by-election

Meira Kumar, Tariq Anwar, Bhakta Charan Das, Dr. Madan Mohan Jha, Ajit Sharma, Nikhil Kumar, Dr. Shakeel Ahmed, Dr. Akhilesh Kumar, Dr. Shatrughan Sinha, Dr. Mohd. Javed, Dr. Anil Sharma, Kirti Azad, Awadhesh Singh, Shakeel Ahmed Khan, Imran Pratapgarhi, Premchand Mishra, Dr. Kanhaiya Kumar, Hardik Patel, Jignesh Mevani, Amita Bhushan and Shakeel Uzzman Ansari.


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories