Baghpat, Jnn. Kumari Varsha Poonia, a student of MA History in Digambar Jain College, has brought laurels to the college and Baghpat district by topping Chaudhary Charan Singh University in History, while Kumari Abhilasha has secured second position in the University in History, Jain College and History Department. has made him proud.

Dr Pragyan Choudhary, Head of History Department said that according to the merit list of history subject issued by the university, Kumari Varsha Poonia daughter and Sharmistha resident Sadiqpur Sinauli became the topper in MA history by securing 82.13 percent marks. Varsha will be awarded the Vice Chancellor’s Gold Medal by the Governor at the 33rd convocation. Jaunmana Dhikana, a resident of Abhilasha, has secured the second position in the university with 81.53 percent marks in history. Dr. Shokendra Kumar Sharma, Assistant Professor, Department of History, said that Varsha Poonia will be the Gold Medalist of the History Department for the third time in a row and will be the sixth Gold Medalist in the last nine years. Principal Dr. Virendra Singh, Joint Secretary of the Managing Committee Dr. DK Jain besides Dr. Rajiv Teotia, Dr. KS Singh, Dr. Mahesh Muchhal, Dr. Ramesh Prajapati, Dr. Harendra Malik, Dr. Anshu Uval, Dr. Snehveer Singh, Dr. Kavita Agarwal, Dr. Anshu Aggarwal etc. have given best wishes to both the girl students.

CBSE’s term-1 board exam starts from today

Jagran Correspondent, Baghpat: This time CBSE has divided the board exam into sections. In the first phase, the Term-1 board examination is starting from Thursday. The 10th examination will be held today at almost all the centres. At the same time, the 12th examination will start from December 3. Ajay Goel, managing director of St. Angels Public School, said that all the preparations for the Term-1 board examination have been completed. Two school centers have been built in their schools. By the way, in most schools these will be centers for the examination. For the first time, Term-1 examination is being organized by CBSE Board.

Edited By: Jagran