Election results of 28 municipalities today: Counting will start at 8 pm; 221 candidates were in the electoral fray for the post of president

- Advertisement -

The counting of votes for the 28 municipal elections held on June 19 in Haryana will begin at 8:00 am on Wednesday. Counting will decide the fate of a total of 221 candidates for the post of president in all municipalities. Due to the counting of votes, there will be a dry-day in the electoral areas on June 22. Liquor contracts will be completely closed and there will be no sale.

There are total 5 lakh 70 thousand 208 voters in all the municipalities. Of these, 3 lakh 1 thousand 677 males and 2 lakh 68 thousand 517 females. At the same time, 14 transgender voters are also included. A total of 671 polling booths have been set up for the municipality, out of which 144 are sensitive and 92 are vulnerable. 3355 polling staff, 69 duty magistrates and 5206 police officers and employees were deployed at these polling booths.

5 lakh 70 thousand voters in 28 municipalities

There are total 432 wards of 28 municipalities. A total of 221 candidates are contesting for the post of President, out of which 128 are men and 93 are women. And out of 432 councilors, 33 have been elected unanimously. In the remaining 399 wards, 1301 candidates are in the fray, including 783 males and 518 females.

Elections held in these municipalities

Narayangarh, Ratia, Bhuna, Barwala, Safidon, Uchana, Gharaunda, Tarawari, Nising, Assandh, Rajound, Mahendragarh, Nangal-Chowdhary, Firozpur Jhirka, Punhana, Ismalabad, Shahbad, Pehowa, Ladwa, Samalkha, Meham, Bawal, Gannaur, Kundli , Ellenabad, Rania, Sadhaura.

Credit: www.bhaskar.com /

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories