New Delhi, ANI. The Government of India took three major decisions on Friday, in which it has appointed retired IAS officer Parameswaran Iyer as the Chief Executive Officer of NITI Aayog. The central government said in the order that Parameswaran Iyer is appointed for a period of two years or till further orders.

Tapan Kumar Deka appointed senior IB chief

IPS officer Tapan Kumar Deka was on Friday appointed as the chief of Intelligence Bureau. Deka has been brought in in place of Arvind Kumar, whose extended tenure ends on June 30.

  • According to an official order issued by the Personnel Ministry, Deka, who is handling the operations wing of the IB.
  • Deka will take over as the new chief for two years.
  • He is a 1988 batch officer of Himachal Pradesh cadre.

The third major decision of the Personnel Ministry

In another order on Friday, the Personnel Ministry said that the tenure of Research and Analysis Wing (R&AW) chief Samant Goel has been extended by one more year.

Edited By: Ashish Rajput