Gymkhana election: 22 people active for executive post, issue of break after 2 tenure on 1 post will be raised in AGM

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

The Annual General Meeting to announce the election of Gymkhana Club will be held at 4 pm on Sunday. In this the dates of the elections will be clear. Earlier, a group of club members has made preparations to raise a new issue. The members want that just as the other posts are allowed to contest elections only twice, the same condition should be there for the post of executive member.

The club’s committee consists of the Divisional Commissioner President, Vice President DC. Whereas Honorary Secretary, Junior Vice President, Cashier and Joint Secretary and 10 members are in the Executive Committee. In this way the selected committee is of 14 people. Till now, for the tenure of 2 years on the above 4 major posts, elections are contested only 2 times in a row, then a break has to be put in. This rule is not for becoming a member of the Executive Committee. Members want to apply rules for these too.

Raju Virk, Dheeraj Seth, Tarun Sikka are all set to contest for the highest honorary position for Achievers Group in Gymkhana Club. While Gulshan Sharma, Anu Mata and Kamal Sharma from Progressive Group are active in contesting the Koki elections.

Till now 22 people are showing activism to contest for the seat of Executive Member. In which Focal Point’s young businessman Nikhil Gupta, CA Salil Gupta, CA Rajeev Bansal, Vipin Jhanji, medicine businessman Goldie, Industry Director Mohinder Singh are included. On the other hand, for the past several years, old faces are repeatedly contesting for these posts. In such a situation, many old members want that to give a chance to the new faces, they will demand to make a rule to put a break after being selected for 2 consecutive times.


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories