IND Vs NZ Test: Wasim Jaffer selected Team India’s ‘Playing XI’; This legendary player was kicked out

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

IND vs NZ Test Series: The first Test between India and New Zealand is going to start from November 25 at the Greenpark Stadium in Kanpur. After winning the T20I series, now under the captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane, Team India is ready to take the Kiwi Test in the biggest format of cricket. In the absence of seniors like Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, the youngsters of Team India will have a golden opportunity to showcase their potential.

Former Indian opener Wasim Jaffer has selected Team India’s playing XI before the Test match starting in Kanpur. Mumbai’s legendary cricketer has included Mayank Agarwal and Shubman Gill in his team as an opener, while he has kept Shreyas Iyer in the middle order.

Talking about the bowling department, Jaffer has not included experienced fast bowler Ishant Sharma in his playing XI. He has relied on Mohammad Siraj and Umesh Yadav as two pacers. In the spin department, the trio of R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel have made it to Wasim Jaffer’s playing XI.

Shreyas Iyer will make his Test debut

Team India’s stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane on Wednesday confirmed that Shreyas Iyer will make his Test debut against New Zealand. Iyer will replace Indian skipper Virat Kohli, who has been rested for the first Test. Ajinkya Rahane did not like being asked questions related to his poor form to which he said that his concerns about his form are baseless and contribution does not mean scoring Test centuries in every match. He said that my job is to contribute as much as I can for my team. Contribution doesn’t mean you need to score 100 runs in every match. Scores of 30, 40, 50 runs per innings are also important contributors.

Also Read – IND Vs NZ Test: Gautam Gambhir’s big statement on Ajinkya Rahane; Said- ‘Luck is there that the place remains in the Test team’

India Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Famous Krishna.


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories