New Delhi, Online Desk. The Indian cricket team has suffered a setback just before the first match of the Test series to be played against New Zealand. Team opener KL Rahul has been injured before the Kanpur Test. According to reports, he did not take part in the practice on Tuesday. The BCCI has included Suryakumar Yadav in the team, confirming his exclusion from the series.

The first match of the two-Test series between India and New Zealand is to be played from November 25 to 29 at Green Park, Kanpur. Senior players have been rested for this series in the Indian team. Captain Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are not part of the team in this match. Ajinkya will take over the charge of Rahane while Cheteshwar Pujara has been made the vice-captain.

Giving information about this, BCCI said, “Indian batsman KL Rahul has a strain in his left thigh muscle and due to this he has been ruled out of the two-match Test series to be played against New Zealand. Now next month South Africa He will undergo rehab at NCA and prepare to be fit before the series against KL. The selectors have decided to bring in Suryakumar Yadav in his place for the series in place of KL.

Indian test team is as follows

Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma , Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj and the famous Krishna.

Edited By: Viplove Kumar