New Delhi, Online Desk. Two teams have made it to the final of IPL 2021 and the first team to reach here was Chennai Super Kings. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Delhi Capitals in the second qualifier to make it to the finals. Now MS Dhoni’s army has to clash with Eoin Morgan’s team for the title win. While CSK has made it to the IPL final for the record 9th time, KKR’s team has reached this position for the third time. Before this season under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK had reached the final 8 times, but won the title only three times while the team had to be content with being runners-up five times.

On the other hand, talking about KKR, before this season, this team reached the final twice and was successful in winning the title both times. While CSK has won the title thrice under the captaincy of Dhoni, KKR has done it twice under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. This time CSK is very close to winning the title for the fourth time and the captain of the team is Dhoni, while this time Morgan is captaining KKR. If KKR is able to win the title under Morgan’s captaincy, then this will be the first time that this team will do wonders to win the title under the captaincy of a foreign player.

This time, looking at the way CSK defeated Delhi in the first qualifier and got the rhythm, it looks like the road will not be easy for KKR. This is because this team did not get an easy victory against Delhi in the second qualifier. Delhi had set a target of 135 for KKR to win, but this team lost 6 wickets between 123 runs to 130 runs and out of which four batsmen were dismissed for zero. That is, the bowlers of Delhi had made a comeback, but in the last, Rahul Tripathi gave the team victory by hitting a six. Let’s now take a look at which position both the teams ended their journey from the first season of IPL to the last season.

CSK’s performance KKR’s performance

2008- Second 2008- Sixth

2009- Fourth 2009- Eighth

2010- Winner 2010- Sixth

2011- Winner 2011- Fourth

2012- Runner Up 2012- Winner

2013- Runner-up 2013- Seventh

2914- Third 2014- First

2015- Runner-up 2015- Fifth

2016- Suspended 2016- Fourth

2017- Suspended 2017- Third

2018- Winner 2018- Third

2019- Runner-up 2019- Fifth

2020- seventh 2020- fifth

Edited By: Sanjay Savern