New Delhi, Online Desk. IPL 2021: When the league matches of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League i.e. IPL were over, two such teams had qualified for the playoffs, which never won the IPL title. In such a situation, it was believed that this time a new champion can get IPL, but now it is not possible, because the journey of both the teams that never won the IPL title has ended from IPL 2021 and two such teams will be in the final. Who has won two or more titles.

Actually, the four teams that qualified for the IPL 2021 playoffs were Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders. Out of these, the team of Delhi and Bangalore was such, which never won the IPL title. Delhi, which was at number one in the points table and Bangalore, which finished at number three, had a chance to reach the final, but both these teams have now been eliminated from IPL 2021.

Kolkata ended Royal Challengers Bangalore’s journey when KKR defeated RCB in the Eliminator Match. Kolkata also showed Delhi the way out of IPL 2021 when Delhi lost to KKR in a close match in Qualifier 2. Now there will be a battle between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders to win the IPL 2021 trophy. However, both these franchises already have two or more glittering trophies in their cabinets.

Chennai Super Kings is a three-time IPL winner, while Kolkata Knight Riders has also won the IPL title twice. Apart from the years 2010 and 2011, Chennai won the title under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni in the year 2019, while the 2012 and 2014 seasons were won by KKR. Kolkata has reached the final for the third time and before that both the times the team has won the final match under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.

Edited By: Vikash Gaur