Major administrative reshuffle in Punjab Police: 50 officers including 36 IPS officers changed, including 7 ADGP and 14 SSP

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

The Punjab government made a major administrative reshuffle in the Punjab Police late on Wednesday evening. The government transferred 50 police officers. These include 36 IPS and 14 PPS officers. The officers who were transferred include SSPs of 14 districts apart from 7 ADGP rank officers.

According to the order issued by the government, IPS Varinder Kumar as Director of Bureau Investigation, Jatinder Kumar Jain as ADGP Powercom Patiala, Shashi Prabha Dwivedi as ADGP HRD Punjab and Additional Nodal Officer Punjab Police Election Cell, Arpit Shukla as ADGP Welfare Punjab. Is. Along with this, AS Rai to ADGP Intelligence, V Neerja to ADGP NRI, Rakesh Chandra to ADGP Policy and Rules, Mohnish Chawla to IGP Border Range Amritsar, SPS Parmar to IGP Ludhiana Range, Mukhwinder Singh IGP Patiala Range, Shiv Kumar Verma to IGP Law. And Order Punjab, Rakesh Agarwal has been made IGP Counter Intelligence and Oku, Kautabh Sharma has been made IGP Headquarters Punjab.

Babu Lal Meena to DIG DIG Admin PAP Jalandhar, Gurpreet Singh Toor to DIG cum Joint Director MRS PPA Phillaur and DIG IRB Punjab, Gurpreet Singh Gill to DIG Commando, Sanjeev Kumar Rampal to DIG Training PAP Jalandhar and Additional DIG STF, Harcharan Singh Bhullar as SSP Patiala, Sandeep Garg has been made SSP Mansa, Rakesh Kaushal has been made SSP Amritsar.

Varun Sharma as SSP Faridkot, Harmandeep Singh Hans as SSP Ferozepur, Kanwardeep Kaur as SSP SBS Nagar, Alka Meena as SSP Barnala, Ravjot Grewal as SSP Malerkotla, Gulneet Singh Khurana as Commandant IR B Amritsar, Ashwani Kapoor as AIG CI Pathankot, Naveen Singla. AIG SB1, Intelligence Punjab, Dhuman H Nimble as IG CI and Oku Punjab SAS Nagar, Charanjit Singh AIG Crime BOI Punjab, Rajpal Singh Commandant 7 Battalion PAP Jalandhar.

Narinder Bhargav Commandant IRB Ludhiana, Bhagirth Meena Commandant IRB Ludhiana, Amneet Kundal AIG Personal CPO Punjab, Gurdial Singh Commandant Deputy Director MRS PPA Phillaur, PPS Mukhwinder Singh Bhullar SSP Batala, Lakhbir Singh Commandant 9 Battalion PAP Amritsar, Surinderjit Singh Mand to SSP Moga, Sarabjit Singh has been made SSP Muktsar Sahib, Harvinder Singh as SSP Tarn Taran, Raj Bachan Singh as SSP Ludhiana Rural, Kulwant Singh Heer as SSP Hoshiarpur, Savarndeep Singh as AIG Crime BOI Punjab.

Opinder Singh Ghuman as Commandant 27 Battalion PAP Jalandhar, Jatinder Singh Bainipal as Commandant 7 Battalion IRB, Harpreet Singh Mander as Commandant PRTC Jahankhelan, Jaskiranjit Singh Teja as DCP Investigation PBI, Gurmeet Singh as Commandant 75 Battalion PBI Jalandhar, Gurmeet Singh Commandant 75 Battalion PAP Jalandhar and Ranbir Singh have been made DCP Headquarters Jalandhar.


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories