Meham Municipality Election Voting Counting LIVE: Result of 9 Wards Today, Ward 4 Monika wife Sandeep won by maximum margin of 471 votes

- Advertisement -

Meham Municipal Councilor

Results of 9 wards today, Ward 4 Monika wife Sandeep won by maximum margin of 471 votes

Ward 1 – Kamal wife Naresh Dhaka won 12 votes

Ward 2 to Monu Jagda 214

Ward 3 Renu Wife Man Singh 241

Ward 4 Monika Wife Sandeep Nafe Singh Jangra 471

Ward 5 Anil Son Amar Singh Chawaria 28

Ward 6 Senki Girdhar 271

Ward 7 Basant Kumar Girdhar 263

Ward 8 Vinod Kumar son Satyanarayan 58

Ward 11 Chanchal Chaba 218

Ward 9 Kaushalya Wife Jaynarayan 38

The counting of votes of Meham Municipality of Rohtak district of Haryana is to be held on Wednesday. Preparations have been made at the administrative level for the counting of votes, so that the counting of votes can be done peacefully and fairly. A total of 65 candidates are in the fray in the Meham Municipality elections, out of which 11 candidates have staked claim to the presidency. The future of all these 65 candidates was imprisoned by the voters on June 19 in the ballot box, which is scheduled to open on Wednesday.

There are total 16 thousand 716 electors in Meham Municipality out of which 12 thousand 954 voters exercised their franchise. Counting of votes will start from 8 am on Wednesday in the Government College of Meham. Of the 65 contesting candidates, 54 candidates are for councilor posts in 15 wards. Of these, 15 councilors are to be elected, while one of the 11 candidates contending for the presidency will be crowned as the head. A total of 16 candidates out of 65 will be victorious and another 49 candidates will face defeat.

Duty magistrate and police officer appointed

District Collector Captain Manoj Kumar, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23(2) of the Criminal Procedure Rules, 1973, issued orders to appoint Police Officers along with Duty Magistrate to maintain law and order till the counting process of Meham Municipality is over. Is. Gaurav Gupta, Additional Chief Executive Officer of Zilla Parishad and Block Development and Panchayat Officer of Meham has been appointed as Duty Magistrate and Additional Superintendent of Police of Meham Hemendra Kumar Meena as Police Officer.

District Development and Panchayat Officer Ajit Singh has been posted as Duty Magistrate. Kalanaur Tehsildar Madanlal has been posted as Duty Magistrate and Meham Police Station SHO has been posted as Police Officer. Rohtak Block Development and Panchayat Officer Rajpal Chahal has also been appointed as Duty Magistrate.

Credit: /

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories