New Delhi, Online Desk. MI vs KKR IPL 2022 Live Score: Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians are going to face Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, the captaincy of KKR captain Shreyas Iyer will be tested in front of Rohit Sharma. A win or loss in this match will not affect this team for the Mumbai team, which is already out of the race for the playoffs, but if KKR gets a loss then it can prove to be very harmful for this team. Mumbai have won two out of the last 10 matches and are at the 10th position on the points table with four points, while KKR have won 4 out of 11 matches and are at the ninth position with 8 points.

Mumbai Indians Probable Playing XI

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Kumar Karthikeya/Basil Thampi, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith.

KKR Probable Playing XI

Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer/Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Sheldon Jackson/Baba Inderjit (wk), Andre Russell, Aman Khan/Anukul Rai, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav/Harshit Rana, Shivam Mavi .

In the matches played between these two teams so far, Mumbai has won 22 matches and KKR has won eight matches. Mumbai will try to make this record even better. The good thing for Mumbai is that both their openers, captain Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan, got the team off to a good start against the Titans. Against KKR, they will try to convert their good start into big scores. Mumbai batsmen Rohit, Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav Jahan are adept at using the powerplay well.

KKR, led by new captain Shreyas Iyer, suffered a massive defeat against Lucknow on Saturday. He has eight points from 11 matches. She can reach a maximum of 14 points in the remaining three matches, but even that does not guarantee her fourth place. Despite the adversity, both the teams will try to give a tough fight to each other at the DY Patil Stadium here. Both the teams will now be eyeing a positive end to their campaign.

Edited By: Sanjay Savern