New Delhi, Online Desk. Chennai Super Kings will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the final match of IPL 2021 on Friday. There is no doubt that both the teams have made this journey on the basis of good performance and excellent captaincy. It is the result of excellent captaincy of MS Dhoni and Eoin Morgan that both the teams made their place in the final, but both have failed in this league as batsmen. Whether it is Dhoni or Morgan as a batsman, both of them disappointed this season. Not only this, as captain this season, Morgan is in eighth place in terms of runs, so far Dhoni is at number nine.

Morgan and Dhoni did not get runs from the bat, KL Rahul at number one

In IPL 2021, KKR captain Eoin Morgan has scored a total of 129 runs in league and playoff matches and is at number 8 in terms of scoring the most runs, while Mahendra Singh Dhoni is at the bottom. He is at number nine with 114 runs. Here let us tell you that this season Hyderabad was captained by both David Warner and Kane Williamson and both are included in the list as captain. In this, Warner is sixth with 193 runs, while Kane is at number seven with 158 runs.

In the 14th season of IPL, the record for scoring the most runs as captain was held by KL Rahul, who scored a total of 626 runs, while Sanju Samson was second with 484 runs. Delhi skipper Rishabh Pant finished third with 19 runs while Virat Kohli finished fourth with 405 runs. Rohit Sharma scored a total of 381 runs and he remained at number five.

Highest run scorer in IPL 2021

626 runs – KL Rahul

484 runs – Sanju Samson

419 runs – Rishabh Pant

405 runs – Virat Kohli

381 runs – Rohit Sharma

193 runs – David Warner

158 runs – Kane Williamson

129 runs – Eoin Morgan

114 – MS Dhoni

Edited By: Sanjay Savern