Narayangarh Municipality Election Result LIVE: Counting will start at 8 pm amid 3 layer security; Candidates attended the court of God

- Advertisement -

The decision of who will adorn the crown of Chaudhar of Narayangarh, a municipality of Ambala district of Haryana, will be decided after a few hours. Counting will start from 8 am. Earlier, in the presence of the election observer at 7.30 am, the strong room was opened in front of the candidates and the counting agent. After this the counting process will start between the 3 layer security. Strict action is being taken by the police administration at the counting booth. In Narayangarh, where blockade has been done at many places, there is a strong police guard outside and inside the booth.

Police signing the agent outside the counting booth.

Election trends will start coming after hours

Counting of 40 EVM machines will be done in 5 rounds. As soon as the counting starts, the trends will start coming in sometime. It is expected that by 11 am, the election picture will be completely clear to a great extent. Eight tables have been installed at the counting booth in the Government College Multipurpose Hall. Counting of votes will be done for the post of councilor on tables 1 to 4 and the candidates for the post of head on tables 5 to 8. The number of candidates has increased. Candidates and counting agents will be given entry in the counting booth only at 7.30 am.

Presidential candidate Mamta Rani.

2 Congressmen face to face, hence interesting contest

There are 7 candidates in the fray for Chaudhar of Municipality. The competition is triangular. Here the main contest is being told between Congress candidate Rinki Walia vs Congressman Mamta Rani and BJP candidate Preetpal Kaur. The contest is interesting as the Congress urban unit chief Deshbandhu Jindal’s wife Mamta Rani and Congressman Amit Walia’s wife Rinki Walia are facing each other. Here BJP candidate Preetpal Kaur Makkar is also in the fray. Apart from these, Amita Sahni of INLD, Anita Devi of AAP, Kamala Devi of BSP and independent Selja Sharma are also in the fray for the post of president. However, by 11 am today, the fate of all of them will be decided.

Presidential candidate Rinki Walia.

The candidates made a complaint in the court of God

Before the counting started, the candidates reached the court of God and complained. Presidential candidate Mamta Rani told that she has got full support of 36 fraternities. They believe that their victory is assured. First of all in the morning, he reached the temple of Nagar Kheda and Thakur ji and offered prayers. After this she reached the counting booth. Whereas candidate Rinki Walia claimed to win the election. He bowed his head at Nagar Kheda before going to the counting booth. BJP candidate Preetpal Kaur Makkar also reached Nagar Khede. She said that she is going to become the president by the grace of God.

BJP candidate Preetpal Kaur Makkar.

Know who is contesting from where

For the post of councilor from 15 wards in Narayangarh Municipality, 45 candidates have entered the electoral riot. Independent candidate Mamta Rani, Independent Rinki Walia, BJP candidate Preetpal Kaur Makkar, INLD candidate Amita Sahni, AAP candidate Anita Devi, BSP candidate Kamala Devi and independent Shailja Sharma are contesting for the post of president. On the other hand, ward number for the post of councilor- Aina Gupta and Renubala from 1st. Shiv Chanana, Narendra Dev and Ankur Mital from Ward-2. Sanjeev Kumar, Baljindra Kumar, Preeti Goyal and Pradeep Goyal from Ward-3.

Ward-4 to Imran Mohd, Shyam Lal Dhiman, Praveen Kumar, Rani Dhiman and Pooja Rani, Ward-5 to Swati Dublana and Jaswinder Kaur, Ward-6 to Rajesh Kumar, Pinky Saini and Seema Rani, Ward-7 to Naina Kapoor, Monika Sharma, Jaiprakash, Tarun Kumar and Usha Sharma, Mohit, Manish Kumar and Sanjeev Sharma from Ward-8, Pinky Kangra, Rakhi Devi and Sunita Rani from Ward-9, Omprakash, Surinder Kaur and Jitendra Singh from Ward-10, Ward- Simpy Gera and Savita from 11, Parvinder Kaur and Prithvi Singh from Ward-12, Suresh Kumar, Phool Kumar and Kuldeep Singh from Ward-13, Saroj Sharma, Neelam Walia and Geeta from Ward-14 and Sumit Kumar and Jashan from Ward-15 Dhingra is contesting the election.

Credit: /

- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories