Nuapada, ANI. A major incident took place in Nuapada district of Odisha on Tuesday evening. Three Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) personnel were martyred in the attack by Naxalites. According to information received from official sources, seven other CRPF personnel were also injured in the attack.

CRPF gave information about the attack-

  • CRPF said that the Naxal attack on the jawans took place at around 2.30 pm today.
  • The attack on CRPF jawans took place when they were part of the Road Open Party.
  • Naxalites attacked the jawans from all sides.
  • Officials said that the Maoists used grenade launchers to attack the CRPF personnel.

Identity of martyr CRPF jawans

The three martyr CRPF jawans killed in the Naxalite attack have been identified. The martyrs have been identified as Assistant Sub Inspector (ASI) Shishu Pal Singh, ASI Shiv Lal and Constable Dharmendra Kumar Singh.

State government announced 20 -20 lakh rupees to martyr families

Odisha Police said that the state government has announced an ex-gratia amount of Rs 20 lakh each to the family of each martyr. Expressing his deepest condolences to the bereaved families, the DGP said that the operation would continue in the area to nab the Maoists.

Edited By: Ashish Rajput