New Delhi, Online Desk. After a stellar performance in the T20 World Cup 2021 under the captaincy of Babar Azam, the Pakistan cricket team cleaned up Bangladesh in the three-match T20I series at home. In the third match, Pakistan defeated Bangladesh by 5 wickets and made this splendid achievement in their name and also won the title. Pakistan’s team got an easy target of 125 runs in this match to win and this team won the match by scoring 127 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. Bangladesh had scored 124 for 7 in 20 overs in the first innings.

Pakistan equals its own record

In this match, Bangladesh’s opener batsman Naeem scored 47 runs while Shamim Hossain played the biggest innings of 22 runs. From Pakistan’s side Mohd. Wasim Jr and Usman Qadir took two wickets each while S Dahani and Harris Rauf took one wicket each. On the other hand, in the second innings for Pakistan, Mohd. Rizwan contributed 40 runs, Haider Ali 45 runs and captain Babar Azam contributed 19 runs. Mahmudullah took 3 wickets for Bangladesh. Pakistan had won both the matches before this match and now winning this third match made a clean sweep of Bangladesh 3-0 in this series.

Pakistan’s team won its 21st T20 International match in the year 2021 and it is at number one in terms of winning the most matches so far this year. Pakistan’s team has won 17 T20 International matches earlier in the year 2018 and this team has now equaled its own record. At the same time, India had won the maximum 15 T20 International matches in the year 2016, while in 2021 South Africa also won the same number of matches.

Top 5 countries with most matches in a calendar year

17 matches – Pakistan, 2021

17 matches – Pakistan, 2018

15 matches – India, 2016

15 matches – South Africa, 2021

14 matches – India, 2018

Edited By: Sanjay Savern