Rajasthan: Racial division of political ‘magician’, three women, three ST and four SC are going to become ministers

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

Rajasthan Cabinet Reshuffle: The Congress government is going to complete three years of its tenure next month. This is the first reshuffle in the cabinet which is being seen as an attempt to align the Sachin Pilot camp with regional and caste balance.


The much-awaited reshuffle in the cabinet of Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot is going to happen on Sunday, under which 15 MLAs will be sworn in as ministers. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at 4 pm on Sunday in which 11 MLAs will be sworn in as cabinet ministers and four as ministers of state. The Congress government of the state is going to complete three years of its term next month and this is the first reshuffle in the cabinet, which has been taken by the party high command as an attempt to restore regional and caste balance as well as former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot camp. being seen.

According to the list released by the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO), Hemaram Chaudhary, Mahendrajit Malviya, Ramlal Jat, Mahesh Joshi, Vishvendra Singh, Ramesh Meena, Mamta Bhupesh, Bhajanlal Jatav, Tikaram Julie, Govind Ram Meghwal and Shakuntala Rawat were sworn in as cabinet ministers. Will be given At the same time, MLAs Zahida Khan, Brijendra Ola, Rajendra Gudha and Murarilal Meena will be sworn in as ministers of state.

‘Priyanka Gandhi’s impression in new cabinet’: Sachin Pilot on Rajasthan cabinet reshuffle

Among them, Mamta Bhupesh, Bhajanlal Jatav and Tikaram Julie are the Ministers of State at present. He will be promoted and sworn in as a cabinet minister. In this list, five MLAs including Hemaram Chaudhary, Murarilal Meena and Brijendra Ola are considered to be of the pilot camp. Apart from this, Vishvendra Singh and Ramesh Meena, who were removed from the post along with Pilot when they took a rebellious stand against the leadership of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot last year, are being inducted again in the cabinet, while Congress from Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). Out of the six MLAs who came in, Rajendra Gudha will also be administered the oath of office.

Attempt to balance power in Rajasthan: Ashok Gehlot cabinet reshuffle today, 15 new ministers will take oath

It is noteworthy that Chief Minister Gehlot met Governor Kalraj Mishra at Raj Bhavan on Saturday night and handed over the resignations of his cabinet ministers Raghu Sharma, Harish Chaudhary and Minister of State Govind Singh Dotasra, which he accepted. These three ministers had already sent their resignations to Congress President Sonia Gandhi with the intention of working in the organisation.

5 pilot supporters can get place in Ashok Gehlot’s new cabinet, minister will take oath today

Party sources say that in view of the assembly elections to be held at the end of 2023 in the state, an attempt has been made to create regional and caste balance through this reorganization, the three ministers who have been made cabinet ministers from ministers of state are from scheduled castes. Huh. Among the new cabinet ministers, four will be from Scheduled Castes, three from Scheduled Tribes. Now three women will become ministers in the Gehlot cabinet.

With the arrival of these new ministers in the Gehlot cabinet, the quota of maximum 30 ministers will be fulfilled. Sources said that after the completion of the cabinet reshuffle process, 15 MLAs will be appointed as parliamentary secretaries and seven as advisors to the chief minister.

Trying to balance the Rajasthan cabinet, 5 MLAs supporting Pilot can take oath


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories