Basti: District level story telling competition was organized on the topic ‘Khel, our identity’ in the District Institute of Education and Training (DIET) on Tuesday. Sonam Yadav and Surbhi Ojha topped the competition. Primary and upper primary level teachers participated in the competition.

In the competition, the teachers narrated the inspirational incidents related to the life of the famous sportspersons of the country in the form of a story to the children. While performing excellently in the competition, the winner of primary level was Sonam Yadav (Primary School Bhagwanpur) while the winner of upper primary level was Surbhi Ojha (Upper Primary School Hariharapur). Both of them have also been selected for the state level competition.

Diet Principal Kripashankar Verma said that storytelling is also an art, it makes it easy to develop virtue in children. He gave certificates to all the participating teachers and motivated them to do better work in the school.

Former senior spokesperson Masood Akhtar Ansari taught all the teachers to have devotion towards the children. State Girls Inter College spokesperson Kavita Verma, Aparna Bhardwaj, Ajay Kumar Verma were in the jury. Voting oath administered to students

Basti: Voter awareness program was organized in Government Degree College Sehmo on Tuesday. Poster, speech competition was organized among the students regarding the importance of voting and elections. Also the oath of voting was administered.

Principal Dr. Atul Kumar Pandey administered the oath to the teachers, students and employees for voting. Said that voting in a democracy is not only our right but it is also a responsibility. As a conscious citizen, we should discharge our responsibility. Along with voting themselves, those people should also be made aware to vote, who for some reason avoid voting.

On this occasion, a poster and speech competition was organized among the students to highlight the importance of voting. The girls showed great interest in this. Through attractive posters, a message was given to the voters to be aware about voting.

Assistant Professor Dr. Shyam Manohar Pandey, Rizwan Ahmed, Dr. Preeti Verma, Shailendra Kumar, Mohit Soni, Shalini Chaudhary, Soumya Pandey, Vartika Tripathi, Ayesha Khatoon, Nashra Khatoon, Nupur Dwivedi etc.

Edited By: Jagran