Sant Kabir Nagar: In the month of traffic awareness, a painting competition was held in the police line on Wednesday. Students from different schools took part and inculcated their knowledge about traffic rules. Prizes were awarded to the participants who secured first, second and third place on the basis of marks. Superintendent of Police Dr. Kaustubh appreciated making people aware through painting. By increasing the enthusiasm of the children, being self-aware, he called upon others to make them aware of safety.

Giving information about the rules, under the guidance of Additional Superintendent of Police Santosh Kumar Singh, Regional Traffic Officer Anshuman Mishra said that the competition is being organized with the courtesy of V-Mart. In the competition, Swapnil Prashant of Overall St. Thomas got first, Nishi Prajapati of Government Girls Inter College got second and Swati Kanojia got third place. In Junior AVM students Achyutam Prajapati stood first, Mahima Maurya second, Anjali Pandey third. Preeti Kanojia student of Government Girls Inter College got first position, Nishi Prajapati second, Anshika Kumari third, Divyansh Verma of Hiralal Inter College, Avesh Patel of St. Thomas Inter College got first position. In the senior category, Khushi Gaur of AVM, Madhumita, Neha and students of Government Girls Inter College Swati Kannojia, Shivangi Sharma, Neha Vishwakarma stood first, second and third respectively. In the program, Inspector Rajnikant Ojha, Inspector In-Charge Traffic Brijesh Yadav, Inspector-in-Charge Mahila Police Station Saroj Sharma, Bhola Prasad, Nandlal, Ajay Pandey along with school teachers and police personnel were present. Madarsa students took out awareness rally in the city

Sant Kabir Nagar: Students of Madrasa Arabiya Ahle Sunnat Bahrul Uloom took out an awareness rally in Khalilabad city at 9 am on Wednesday. This rally went back to the school after visiting places like Chandrashekhar Tiraha, Golabazar etc. in Khalilabad city. The children motivated the people to enroll their names in the voter list and cast their votes. On this occasion Principal Maulana Hashmullah, Maulana Anwar Ahmed, Maulana Khurshid, Mohammad Rashid Ali, Maulana Mufti Mohammad Naeem, Maulana Tahir Ali, Qari Amjad Ali, Abdul Hakim, Waseem Ashraf, Jameel Ahmed besides students and teachers of Madrasa were present.

Edited By: Jagran