Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Shah Rukh Khan made Tamil Nadu champions with a six off the last ball; View VIDEO

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

SMAT 2021 Final: Tamil Nadu middle order batsman Shahrukh Khan made his team the domestic T20 champions by hitting a brilliant six off the last ball in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final against Karnataka. The team led by Vijay Shankar managed to win the trophy for the third time. In a very exciting match, young batsman Shahrukh Khan played a stormy innings of 33 runs in 15 balls to win Tamil Nadu.

Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka: Thrill of the last over

Batting first, Karnataka scored 151 runs in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final. Tamil Nadu needed 16 runs in the last over to win, it seemed as difficult as this match would be for them, but Shah Rukh Khan’s spirits were high. First of all, Sai Kishore put pressure on the bowler by hitting a four on the first ball. Tamil Nadu had to score 5 runs on the last ball to win. Right-arm power hitter Shah Rukh Khan created a sensation with a six as he made his team the domestic T20 champions for the third time. Shahrukh, who scored 33 runs in 15 balls, was adjudged the man of the match award for the final match.

In the title match, Karnataka, led by Manish Pandey, batted first and scored 151 runs in the allotted 20 overs. Tamil Nadu spinner R Sai Kishore took 3 wickets for just 12 runs in his four over spell.

Ravi Sai Kishore started showing fire from his very first over and he dismissed batsman Rohan Kadam off the very first ball. Sai Kishore’s second wicket came on the first ball of the sixth over, when he dismissed Karnataka captain Manish Pandey to give Tamil Nadu a big breakthrough. His third and final wicket was that of Karnataka wicketkeeper-batsman Sharath BR.


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For Β DMCA / CreditΒ  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories