New Delhi, Online Desk. India Tour of South Africa: The Indian team has to play a two-match Test series against New Zealand from Thursday, November 25. The first match of the series will be played in Kanpur, while the second match will be played in Mumbai. After this, the Indian team has to go on a tour of South Africa, where the series of all three formats will be played between the two countries. After the first match of this series, the team is to be selected for the tour of South Africa.

If reports are to be believed, as soon as the first Test match ends in Kanpur, then the team for the tour of South Africa will be announced. It is believed that the selectors will select the team for the Test, ODI and T20 series to be held in South Africa. In this way, the eyes of the selectors’ committee will be from domestic level to international cricket, as there will be many types of cricket being played at this time, from where the players will be selected.

First of all, the Indian selectors will select the squad for the three-match Test series against South Africa and for this all eyes will be on doing well in the first test match against New Zealand, while some players will tour South Africa with India A. have gone for. Those players would also like to do well on South African soil and then play Test series under the captaincy of Virat Kohli.

At the same time, if the selectors choose the team for the limited overs series, then definitely the players who performed well in the T20 series against New Zealand will get a chance. Apart from this, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will return for the ODI and T20 series. The Test series is to start from December 17, while the ODI series will start from January 11 and the T20 series will be played from January 19.

Edited By: Vikash Gaur