Saran. A one-day workshop of accountants and accounts BRP of district level, KGBbhi and Block Resource Center of Saran Division (Chhapra, Siwan and Gopalganj) of Education Department was organized in the district school auditorium of the city. It was inaugurated by District Education Officer Ajay Kumar Singh, District Program Officer (Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan) Rajan Kumar Giri by jointly lighting the lamp. In the inaugural address, the DEO said that now in the new system, the check will not be cut from the state to the school. The amount will be transferred directly to the account through online mode. The online process will be adopted in giving amount to anyone. The DPO (Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan) said that with this new system, after giving money to the schools, there will be no need to take utility proof. Now the information will be available where the amount has been spent through online medium only. In this workshop, the accountants were informed in detail about the implementation of the revised process of transfer and expenditure under Samagra Shiksha under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme on behalf of Bihar Education Project Council, Patna. All the accountants were informed about spending the amount under the new system. Raman Kumar, Chief Accounts Officer, Bihar Education Project Council, Patna informed about the smooth functioning of the accounts of district level office, block level office and Kasturba Gandhi Balika Vidyalaya. He said that with effect from July 1, 2021, a revised process has been started to release and spend funds for centrally sponsored scheme like Samagra Shiksha. Now the process of transfer of funds from school to state level through PFFS has been explained. In the workshop, Saran’s Accounts Officer Dr. Anant Bhanu, Siwan’s Accounts Officer Ranjit Kumar, Gopalganj’s Accounts Officer Gopal Madhav Ravi Shankar, Bihar Education Project Council’s State Office Saket Ranjan, Accounts Pal Vikas Kumar, Accounts Assistant Rajnish Kumar, Block Accounts Pal Ruby Kumari, Pankaj Kumar Chauhan, Akhileshwar Singh, Pankaj Kumar, Ravindra Kumar, Sanjay Kumar, Tarakeswar Chaudhary, Virendra Kumar, Rajiv Kumar, Dharmendra Bharti, Sunil Prasad etc. were present.

Edited By: Jagran