New Delhi, Online Desk. Just after the T20 World Cup 2021, Rohit Sharma was made the new T20 captain of Team India and under his captaincy, the Indian team was to play the first series against New Zealand. Prior to this series, New Zealand had defeated India in the league match of T20 World Cup 2021 and India had a lot of opportunity to take revenge and believe that complete revenge was taken from the Kiwi team. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India beat New Zealand 3-0 and made a clean sweep and leveled the account. Kane Williamson was not in this series and he was replaced by Tim Southee in the first two matches and Mitchell Santner in the third match, but he could not lead his team to victory.

India won the third series against New Zealand

A total of 6 T20 International matches have been played between India and New Zealand so far in which the scores of both the teams are now tied at 3-3. India leveled the series in terms of series wins by registering a win in the three-match T20I series on their soil. Earlier, a 5-match series was played between India and New Zealand in New Zealand itself in 2020, in which Team India did a clean sweep of the Kiwi team and now India once again cleaned the visiting team on its soil.

India-New Zealand T20I series results

2009 – New Zealand Won (2-0)

2012 – New Zealand Won (1-0)

2017 – India Won (2-1)

2019 – New Zealand Won (2-1)

2020 – India Won (5-0)

2021 – India Won (3-0)

India registered a big win in every match

In the first match of the three-match series against New Zealand, India defeated the visiting team by 5 wickets in Jaipur and by 7 wickets in the second match at Ranchi. At the same time, the Kiwi team lost by 73 runs in Kolkata. The first T20 International match was played between the two countries in Kolkata.

Edited By: Sanjay Savern