Jagran Correspondent, Varanasi : On the occasion of 112th Foundation Day of UP College, a resolution was taken to develop the institution as a university. It has also been decided to send a proposal in this regard to the government. It was decided that a separate law college would also be developed.

Minister of State suggested

Ravindra Jaiswal, Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Stamp and Registration as the chief guest at the foundation day function organized in the evening hall of the college, said that UP College has contributed a lot to the country in the field of agriculture and sports. Despite this, UP College could not make its place among the excellent educational institutions. Everyone should try together for this. He also suggested to develop it as a university and to open La College.

Recognition of the institution received as heritage

Special guest BJP State Vice President Dayashankar Singh described the UP College as a valuable heritage of the country in the field of education and demanded that it should be recognized as a heritage of the country. Presiding over the chairmanship of Uday Pratap Education Committee, Justice DP Singh said that soon a proposal would be made and sent to the government to develop it as a college and also to get it recognized as a university.

Ceremony begins with Kulgeet

The function started with Kulgeet and Saraswati Vandana by the students of Uday Pratap Public School and welcome song by the girls of Rani Murar Kumari Girls Inter College. Retired teachers and non-teaching staff were also honored at the function. The annual report was presented by Justice SK Singh, Secretary, Uday Pratap Education Committee. Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Singh, Principal of the college welcomed Dr. Pragya Parmita, the Principal of Inter College and Dr. Ramesh Pratap Singh, Principal of Inter College.

their participation

Ancient students and former MLC Chetnarayan Singh, Ashok Kumar Singh, Dr. Manoj Kumar Singh, Dr. (Major) Arvind Kumar Singh, Dr. Manish Kumar Singh, Dr. Gorakhnath, Dr. Vijay Bahadur Singh, Dr. SS Rathore, Dr. SK Singh, Dr. Aman Gupta, Sangeeta Kumar and others were present.

Edited By: Saurabh Chakravarty