UP Elections: Yogi Adityanath targets rebel leaders; Allegations of caste discrimination dismissed

Mail Us For Business inquiry
- Advertisement -

In Uttar Pradesh, on behalf of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has retaliated without naming anyone. Yogi listed the development works done by the state government for every section of the society. Responding to a question on the allegations leveled by the rebel ministers, the Chief Minister said that no party can fight for social justice like the BJP. CM Yogi also highlighted Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s support for completing development projects in Uttar Pradesh.

The Chief Minister said, “More than 9 crore people have been benefited under Ayushman Bharat Yojana and Pradhan Mantri Yojana. We have ensured free health facilities to every section of the society. We have ensured free testing, medical facilities and vaccination during the Corona period. It was a double dose of our double engine government. Under the guidance of the PM, we have worked for the development of every individual and ensured that the schemes reach every individual. We have done this to make UP a corruption free and crime free state. arranged.”

The Chief Minister interacted with the journalists after having ‘Khichdi Sahabhoj’ at the residence of a Scheduled Caste member. CM Yogi gave a clear message of ‘no discrimination’. Let us tell you that recently many leaders who left the BJP had alleged discrimination.

Speaking exclusively to Republic, UP Minister Mosin Raza also said that it will be seen on March 10 how BJP will win with absolute majority. Reacting to those leaving the party, Raza said, “They join the party with selfishness and leave it for that, they can never work for the people.”

8 MLAs left the party in three days

The process of resignation in BJP started after senior OBC leader Swami Prasad Maurya resigned. This was followed by the resignations of Vinay Shakya (Bidhuna), Roshan Lal Verma (Tilhar), Brijesh Prajapati (Tindwari), Bhagwati Sagar (Bilhaur), Avtar Singh Bhadana (Mirapur) and Dara Singh Chauhan (Madhuban). In his resignation letter addressed to UP BJP chief Swatantra Dev Singh and party president JP Nadda, 8th Shikohabad MLA Mukesh Verma insisted that he would follow in Maurya’s footsteps.

Also Read – Swami Prasad Maurya Joins Samajwadi Party; Akhilesh Yadav welcomed


- Advertisement -
Mail Us For  DMCA / Credit  Notice

Recent Articles

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Related Stories