State Bureau, Dehradun. Uttarakhand Election 2022 In the meeting of the State Screening Committee of the Congress held in New Delhi for the second consecutive day, efforts were made to select the candidates for 70 seats. The names of 45 candidates have been almost decided. On Friday, there are signs of agreeing on 10 more names i.e. about 55 seats. The Screening Committee will have a meeting with the Central Election Committee late Saturday evening. After this the first list of candidates can be declared soon.

In the meeting of the Screening Committee which lasted for two days in Delhi, the last round of brainstorming regarding tickets was done. The meeting went on late last night. On the second day, a meeting of the screening committee was held under the chairmanship of Avinash Pandey from 11 am on Friday. In the meeting that lasted till late evening, it was agreed to select the candidates for about 45 seats. According to sources, the selection of candidates for about one and a half dozen seats of Garhwal and Kumaon divisions can be made more difficult. Although broadly speaking, an attempt was made in the meeting to form a consensus on all the seats. During the meeting on Friday also, differences emerged among the state leaders on some seats. It was decided that in the presence of senior party leaders, these seats would also be decided by consensus. There was a discussion on contesting the election of former Chief Minister Harish Rawat and deciding the seat in this regard. The decision on this has been left to Harish Rawat. Former Chief Minister and State Congress Election Campaign Committee President Harish Rawat, State Congress President Ganesh Godiyal, Leader of Opposition Pritam Singh, State in-charge Devendra Yadav and all three state co-in-charges Deepika Pandey Singh, Rajesh Dharmani and Kuldeep Indore attended the meeting.

Talking to the media after the meeting, former Chief Minister Harish Rawat said that 70 seats have been considered. State Congress President Ganesh Godiyal said that the screening committee meeting was held in a cordial atmosphere. In this, a panel of one contender for most seats and two contenders for some seats was prepared. He said that there will be a meeting of the Central Election Committee on Saturday. He expressed the possibility of releasing the list by Saturday evening. The same, former CM Harish Rawat says that whether I will contest elections or not, this party will decide. I have put my point before the party. Considering all the nuances in the meeting, 70 seats were considered.

List of 45 probable candidates of Congress

MLAs Manoj Rawat, Govind Singh Kunjwal, Pritam Singh, Karan Mahra, Harish Dhami, Adesh Chauhan, Mamta Rakesh, Furqan Ahmed and Qazi Nizamuddin. Other names include Dinesh Agarwal, Navprabhat, Rajkumar, Hira Singh Bisht, Vijaypal Sajwan, Vikram Singh Bisht, Mantri Prasad Naithani, Shaktilal Shah, Prof Jeetram, Rajendra Singh Bhandari, Ganesh Godiyal, Surendra Singh Negi, Navalkishore, Rajpal Bisht, Hemesh Kharkwal, Khushal Singh, Lalit Fasrwan, Bal Krishna, Sumit Hridayesh, Sanjeev Arya, Ranjit Rawat, Harishchandra Durgapal, Prakash Joshi, Manoj Tiwari, Rajendra Barakoti, Ganga Pancholi, Madan Singh Bisht, Mayukh Mahar, Bhuvan Kapri, Yashpal Arya, Gopal Singh Rana, Rajendra Pal Singh, Tilak Raj Behad, Manoj Joshi, Taslim Ahmed and SP Singh Engineer are involved.

Also read- Know how many seats of Uttarakhand BJP can be sealed today, their tickets are being considered fixed

Edited By: Raksha Panthri